

Victoria University Student Union 2023 ANNUAL ELECTIONS Monday 9 October – Wednesday 11 October 2023

NOTICE OF NOMINATIONS RECEIVED

All nominations received by the deadline have been listed by position below. Eligibility of the candidates listed below is being confirmed with VUSU and the University.

If there have been any errors or omissions in transcription please let me know **as soon as possible** and I will amend.

Nominations received and provisionally declared elected unopposed:

Name	Position	Ticket
Beau Dixon	Indigenous Officer	Rise
Rishika Kaur	Women's Officer	Rebuild

Nominations Received for all other positions:

Name	Position	Ticket
Mikki Moore	Accessibility Officer	Rebuild
Alison Brown De Moreno	Accessibility Officer	Rise
Ghufran Ali	Cultural Diversity Officer	Rebuild
Amin Eslami	Cultural Diversity Officer	Rise
Joya Yadav	Digital Media and Marketing Officer	Rebuild
Ariane Abanteriba	Digital Media and Marketing Officer	Rise
Sanskriti Kaul	General Secretary	Rebuild
Chandra Altoff	General Secretary	Rise
Devanschu Arora	NUS Delegate	Rebuild
Sanskriti Kaul	NUS Delegate	Rebuild
Komal Rana	NUS Delegate	Rebuild
Ghufran Ali	NUS Delegate	Rebuild
Tanishq Samant	NUS Delegate	Rebuild
Mayank Sajwan	NUS Delegate	Rebuild
DJ Singh	NUS Delegate	Rebuild
Rumaan Baryalai	NUS Delegate	Rise
Raquel Pantelic	NUS Delegate	Rise
Christopher Pulbrook-Flynn	NUS Delegate	Rise
Chandra Altoff	NUS Delegate	Rise
Scott Donnelly	NUS Delegate	Rise
Ajdin Muzur	NUS Delegate	Rise



Victoria University Student Union 2023 ANNUAL ELECTIONS Monday 9 October – Wednesday 11 October 2023

Name	Position	Ticket
Paris Keogh	NUS Delegate	Rise
Devanschu Arora	President	Rebuild
Raquel Pantelic	President	Rise
JJ Pant	Pride (LGBTQIA+) Officer	Rebuild
Onyx Schuricht	Pride (LGBTQIA+) Officer	Rise
Naman Aggarwal	Vice President - Activities	Rebuild
Man Yu Chai	Vice President - Activities	Rise
Mayank Sajwan	Vice President - Education	Rebuild
Rumaan Baryalai	Vice President - Education	Rise
DJ Singh	Vice President - TAFE and Trades Officer	Rebuild
Ciarn Gallagher	Vice President - TAFE and Trades Officer	Rise
Tanishq Samant	Vice President - Welfare	Rebuild
C Freeland	Vice President - Welfare	Rise

Gavin Ryan **Returning Officer** 25 September 2023 vureturningofficer@gmail.com