

Victoria University Student Union 2023 ANNUAL ELECTIONS Monday 9 October – Wednesday 11 October 2023

NOTICE OF RESULTS

The following positions were declared elected unopposed:

Name	Position	Ticket
Beau Dixon	Indigenous Officer	Rise
Rishika Kaur	Women's Officer	Rebuild
Chandra Altoff	General Secretary	Rise

The following is a list of results for Office Bearers and NUS delegates. There were 862 votes cast in this election representing 2.87% of eligible voters.

President

Candidate	Ticket	Total
Devanschu Arora	Rebuild	587
Raquel Pantelic	Rise	275
Total		862

Devanschu Arora was declared elected.

Vice President – Activities

Candidate	Ticket	Total
Naman Aggarwal	Rebuild	585
Man Yu Chai	Rise	277
Total		862

Naman Aggarwal was declared elected.

Vice President – Education

Candidate	Ticket	Total
Mayank Sajwan	Rebuild	586
Rumaan Baryalai	Rise	276
Total		862

Mayank Sajwan was declared elected.



Victoria University Student Union 2023 ANNUAL ELECTIONS Monday 9 October – Wednesday 11 October 2023

Vice President – TAFE and Trades Officer

Candidate	Ticket	Total
DJ Singh	Rebuild	593
Ciarn Gallagher	Rise	269
Total		862

DJ Singh was declared elected.

Vice President – Welfare

Candidate	Ticket	Total
Tanishq Samant	Rebuild	597
C Freeland	Rise	265
Total		862

Tanishq Samant was declared elected.

LGBTQIA+ Officer

Candidate	Ticket	Total
JJ Pant	Rebuild	586
Onyx Schuricht	Rise	276
Total		862

JJ Pant was declared elected.

Cultural Diversity Officer

Candidate	Ticket	Total
Ghufran Ali	Rebuild	577
Amin Eslami	Rise	285
Total		862

Ghufran Ali was declared elected.

Accessibility Officer

Candidate	Ticket	Total
Mikki Moore	Rebuild	596
Alison Brown De Moreno	Rise	266
Total		862

Mikki Moore was declared elected.



Victoria University Student Union 2023 ANNUAL ELECTIONS Monday 9 October – Wednesday 11 October 2023

Digital Media and Marketing Officer

Candidate	Ticket	Total
Joya Yadav	Rebuild	597
Ariane Abanteriba	Rise	265
Total		862

Joya Yadev was declared elected.

National Union of Students Delegates

Candidate	Ticket	Primary votes
Devanschu Arora	Rebuild	582 (Elected 1 st)
Sanskriti Kaul	Rebuild	1 (Elected 3 rd)
Komal Rana	Rebuild	2 (Elected 5 th)
Ghufran Ali	Rebuild	1 (Elected 6 th)
Tanishq Samant	Rebuild	1 (Elected 7 th)
Mayank Sajwan	Rebuild	0
DJ Singh	Rebuild	4
Rumaan Baryalai	Rise	250 (Elected 2 nd)
Raquel Pantelic	Rise	9 (Elected 4 th)
Christopher Pulbrook-Flynn	Rise	2
Chandra Altoff	Rise	2
Scott Donnelly	Rise	2
Ajdin Muzur	Rise	1
Paris Keogh	Rise	1
Total		858

In order of election, I declare Devanschu Arora, Rumaan Baryalai, Sanskriti Kaul, Raquel Pantelic, Komal Rana, Ghufran Ali and Tanishq Samant elected as National Union of Student delegates.

Gavin Ryan **Returning Officer** 16 October 2023 vureturningofficer@gmail.com