

# Victoria University Student Union **2022 ANNUAL ELECTIONS**

Tuesday 4 October – Thursday 6 October 2022

# **NOTICE OF RESULTS**

The following is a list of results for Office Bearers and NUS delegates. There were 441 votes cast in this election representing 1.8% of eligible voters.

### **President**

Candidate	Ticket	Total
Chandra Altoff	Rise	277
Neo Williams	Amplify	137
Total		414

Chandra Altoff was declared elected.

## **General Secretary**

Candidate	Ticket	Total
Tynah Pearson	Rise	302
Scott Donnelly	Amplify	112
Total		414

Tynah Pearson was declared elected.

### **Vice President – Education**

Candidate	Ticket	Total
Devaschu Arora	Rise	303
Luke Keogh	Amplify	117
Total		420

Devaschu Arora was declared elected.



# Victoria University Student Union **2022 ANNUAL ELECTIONS**

Tuesday 4 October – Thursday 6 October 2022

### **Vice President – Welfare**

Candidate	Ticket	Total
Eloise Kavanagh	Rise	304
Christopher Pulbrook-Flynn	Amplify	116
Total		420

Eloise Kavanagh was declared elected.

#### **Vice President – Activities**

Candidate	Ticket	Total
Manyu Chai	Rise	299
Toby Hansen	Amplify	121
Total		420

Manyu Chai was declared elected.

## **Cultural Diversity Officer**

Candidate	Ticket	Total
Sanskriti Kaul	Rise	304
Rumaan Baryalai	Amplify	117
Total		421

Sanskriti Kaul was declared elected.

## **LGBTQIA+ Officer**

Candidate	Ticket	Total
C Freeland	Rise	300
Charlotte Gormann	Amplify	121
Total		421

C Freeland was declared elected.

## Women's Officer

Candidate	Ticket	Total
Seneli Wijeratne & Karlee McCulloch	Rise	318
Ella Dumaresq	Amplify	103
Total		421

Seneli Wijeratne & Karlee McCulloch were declared elected.



# Victoria University Student Union **2022 ANNUAL ELECTIONS**

Tuesday 4 October – Thursday 6 October 2022

### **Volunteer Coordinator**

Candidate	Ticket	Total
Lily Savva & Mei Lole	Rise	318
Callum Lanchberry	Amplify	103
Total		421

Lily Savva & Mei Lole were declared elected.

## **National Union of Students Delegates**

Candidate	Ticket	Total
Neo Williams	Amplify	100 elected 2 <sup>nd</sup>
Christopher Pulbrook – Flynn	Amplify	3 elected 7 <sup>th</sup>
Callum Lanchberry	Amplify	0
Charlotte Gormann	Amplify	4
Rumaan Baryalai	Amplify	0
Scott Donnelly	Amplify	3
Toby Hansen	Amplify	0
Devaschu Arora	Rise	285 elected 1st
Sanskriti Kaul	Rise	7 elected 3 <sup>rd</sup>
Yashi Gupta	Rise	1 elected 4 <sup>th</sup>
Sulochana Maurya	Rise	1 elected 5 <sup>th</sup>
Richa Waswani	Rise	4 elected 6 <sup>th</sup>
Kairvi Pathak	Rise	1
Japmanjot Kaur	Rise	5
Total		414

Devaschu Arora, Neo Williams, Sanskriti Kaul, Yashi Gupta, Sulochana Maurya, Richa Waswani and Christopher Pulbrook-Flynn were declared elected.

Gavin Ryan
Returning Officer
6 October 2022
vureturningofficer@gmail.com